Mireille

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2019 - 11/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a 26 year-old Canadian from Montreal looking to meet new people and share good vibes in Lebanon! My paternal grandparents were from Syria and my grandmother lived in Lebanon for a while. I am now very excited to visit Lebanon and I would love to explore the country, the mountains and learn Arabic!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been gardening since my childhood and loved my job last summer in the collective gardens of Bordeaux-Cartierville district in Montreal as an urban agriculture education facilitator. My job was also to lead educational workshops in different daycares for 4 to 5 years old children about edible flowers, vegetables, plants and insects.
    Enjoying being around children, I chose to work as a social worker for an organization offering support and tutoring to several groups of primary school children. I was responsible for designing and delivering lessons and educational activies to support them in their homework assignments.
    My love of cooking also brought me to give cooking workshops for teens and for a group of adults with autism spectrum disorder last winter.
    Besides those experiences, I have taken classes of swing dance and bellydance, I am in a choir, I speak and write perfectly in French, I can speak a bit of Spanish and I am now learning more of Arabic and Japanese. I am also a mountain and outdoor experience lover and have done treks in the Canadian Rockies, in the Himalayas in Nepal, in the French Alps and in Peru.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak French and English, a bit of Spanish and I am now learning Arabic and Japanese

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback