Mirco & Isabella

From: Italy & Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 30/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    “Hi I am Mirco and I am from Italy!"

    "...and I'm Isabella from the beautiful state of Rio Grande do Sul."

    "I am moving to Brazil because I want to improve my portuguese and also be in contact with nature. I am a passionate traveller and after spending few years in Portugal it's now time to dive into this amazing tropical country that I have dreamed for a long time. I already had some Great experiences in NewZealand where I learnt surfing, building a clay oven and sharing life in a community into the wild. All of them pushed me more and more into this beautiful world of volunteering and give me the chance to know myself and Isa better. "

    "...I am currently studying Arts at Belas Artes in Lisbon, Portugal. I enjoy spending my time drawing, reading and sometimes taking pictures. Nowadays I have been working on documentary about immigration in Portugal. I have a deep interest on social issues, culture and politics since Brasil has been in a difficult moment."

    "I could say that I am a easy going person and I pretty much like to live my life as simple and good as possible. Well, I studied languages in Italy and have several experiences as a kid animator too, I guess I have more or less the same amount of energy as a kid does, I mean, I like capoeira, trekking, juggling and practicing sports. During the last years in Lisbon I've been living in a hostel where I helped as volunteer in the reception...dunno how many hundreds beds i did. And how many nights spent on the floor! :P
    I love my girlfriend and sharing experiences with her! She also has a lot of energy.”

    “Haha! Yes I do, I could talk for hours!
    Also I consider myself as a great fan of Netflix! hahahaha! During the last year I did aerial circus course at Chapitô School and it was very nice so I could teach a little bit of that! I grew up in the country side where I learnt how to take care of horses and other animals. For me is easy to spend time at nature. I hope I can travel as much as possible in my life and with my boyfriend lovely person and companion for sure would be awesome!”

    We now want to enjoy this experience together and meet some beautiful people to learn something new about life. We don't look to spend a lot of money but rather have a simple and cool experience, we are ready for great adventures too! We know for sure that all the people have so much love and interesting knowledges to share!

    " As long as our hearts are brave enough to jump into the unknown and face new experiences we will do it with courage! "

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We love to spend our time outside in contact with nature; we love animals too!
    We are a great teamcouple so we are ready for any sort of challenge.
    Mirco is a hard worker and has a lot of experiences in fruit and veggies keeping, chopping wood, digging, pruning, painting, house building, everything cool to keep his body fit and healthy. He's pretty good with kids too as he grew up surrounded by a lot of cousins and had some aupair experiences. He is even a good chef and when he's not outside he likes to stay in the kitchen and cook italian recipes... pizzas, lasagnas, risottos. Since he met Isa he changed his diet and started improving vegetarian cuisine.
    Isa likes to cook brazilian dishes and she's very tidy and organized so she gets funny when Mirco forget his house chores hahaha! . She loves arts, expecially drawing, writing poems and trying cool projects so she can always deal very good with people and mostly kids.
    We both love pets (Isa is a cat lover tho! ).

  • Languages spoken

    Italiano: "Mamma mia!" - Español "Buena onda!" - Português "De boa na lagoa!" - English "Hi mate!" - Français "Je suis désolé, je ne parle pas français."

  • Age

    30 & 24

  • Nationality

    Italiano - Brasileira

  • What else ...

    In case you would like to read more about us just have a look at ours profiles with references:

    - www.helpx.net (profile name: BigTramp)
    - www.couchsurfing.com (profile name: Mirko Ferraro, Isabella Morales)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm an ex seafood lover. Now allergic to it.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both fishetarian.