Miroslava

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, French Southern Territories, Grenada, Jamaica, Mexico, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2017 - 15/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    514

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm an easy going person that love traveling and meeting new people. I'm original from Bulgaria, but lived in London for more than 6 years and almost 3 years(on and off) in USA. So far i have been to 50 countries over 5 continents, but only used workaway 2 times before. Not long ago I was expressing my wish to learn Spanish to a travel friend and she told me about this platform. When i first moved to London I didn't speak any English and the easier way for me was as au pair and live in a host family. Becoming part of a family or community for me is the best way to learn a language and getting a real taste of a country. I"m not looking for a place to stay, I'm looking for new friends that I can help with anything they might need. With my recent experience workaway not only help me find a place to stay in Mexico but I also made frineds for life and learn a bit of Spanish with the help of 2 and 5 years old :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience with children (babysitting ), Little experience with blogging/social media; Degree in marketing; experience with start ups.

  • Languages spoken

    English fluent, Bulgarian fluent, Russian Basic

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Bulgaria

  • What else ...

    Many of my friends consider me as a positive and energetic person. I love socialising with people but I'm also very independent. Aways in search of learning new things and happy sharing my knowledge with others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback