Minniemanu

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/12/2017 - 06/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    44

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Manu and I plan on going to see the world by Workaway experiences as well as Couchsurfing, Housesitting etc. every occasion which crosses my way and seems to be a possibilty to learn something new. I was studying Philosophy for 4 semesters but decided to lay the studies down, because I couldn't stand the pressure and didn't like the academic structures - I am a free spirit :) Instead of an acadamic carrier I figured the most important thing in life is to follow my heart and my dreams. That is seeing the world, meeting and being inspired by different people and cultures, personal growth, learning about Permaculture on different places with kind and nice people and any skills like intellectual, spiritual or physical or manual/technical skills, discovering new potentials and widen my horizon. Later I want to buy my own land and create my own Permaculture homestead.
    I am a very open-hearted and respectful person, communicative and loyal, enjoying the simple things in life - like a good conversation, a good book, the sunset or the sundown, to see things growing, getting in touch with nature etc.
    Also I like being touched by music, to dance, to have real encounters. Unfortunately I don't play an instrument myself, but I am a passionate listener/dancer. I love to meditate as well. It gives me a stability and calms my mind and my heart.
    I grew up on a farm, so I am very familiar with nature related work and life . We used to have horses, pigs, dogs and cats. I practically grew up on the horse's back what made my childhood and youth a very special and beautiful experience. Besides the farm my parents owned a restaurant and a guesthouse. As a child and as a Teenager I had to help sometimes in the kitchen and in the restaurant as well as with the guesthouse. Those tasks helped me to develope my social skills as well as others. Since 2012 I live in Graz, a very small, green and cosy city in the south eastern part of Austria. Besides my studies I was working the last 3 years for two blind women. I assisted them to manage their daily life. It was the most wonderful job I ever had in my life. Not only that I had the chance to really help people, I also made friends with both of them. I have learned so much about myself, noticed how insignificant so many of our daily "problems" are. I am very grateful that I have met both of them.
    The last four years I was able to do some gardening at the properties of some friends. I was trying out how to grow vegetables and herbs..did it very intuitively without any skills at all. But it worked out very well! Had big loads of fresh veggies every season. Also the gardens where the perfect counterbalance to my stressful city life.
    Finding balances between inside and outside, socializing and having enough time and space for myself, perceive, accept and protect my own boundaries as well as to respect the boundaries of other people is my current internal mission. Externally it is the preparation for travel the world ;)
    I hope this gives you a bit of an idea who I am.
    I am looking forward meeting you!
    Best wishes!
    Manu

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    4 years of organic gardening, I am about to learn Permaculture (but on the very beginning), experienced with animals (horses, dog, cat), riding horses, cooking (on a normal niveau;) Content Creation for Websites in German; teaching/coaching pupils in German, Maths, Reading, Writing (primary school niveau), experienced with different tasks refering to a guesthouse, social skills, taking care for handicaped people...

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, little French, just started to learn Spanish

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    would love to learn and do Permaculture on my workaway experience as well as any other new skills, like herbal medicine, making your own cosmetics, natural buildings all in all I want to learn how you live a self-sustaining life in harmony with mother earth and people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      gluten-free

Photos

Feedback