Marina

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Moin !
    A bit about me and why I am here:
    Traveling was always part of my life and I am so happy and thankful for that. I've been to quite a few countries and already met so many amazing people and made beautiful memories I don't want to miss.
    I have a very strong connection to the nature, love to go hiking, do bike trips, sleep in a tent or a hammock and watch the stars all night.
    It's even better with a campfire and a good conversation!
    Meeting new people and cultures, discussing things, teaching and being taught, doing riddles, playing games, and just in general getting inspired and amazed is why I love this platform.

    For me doing workaways is just a way better way of getting to know a country - you spend more time, get deeper connections and are able to be with locals and really experience a place.

    I am super excited of continuing this journey and for the things life can teach me !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    In one sentence: I learn fast, love to do work with my hands and get dirty and sweaty whilst .

    Gardening/Farm - In Germany my passion is my balcony - even though it's small I have many different plants which are super important to me. I try to think about bees, bumblebees, butterflies etc., so it's always blooming and smelling great! From this and the garden at my parents I know a bit about gardening and fortunately I was able to learn a lot more during a workaway - I definitely had one of the best times in my life there with great people and learned a lot about permaculture/gardening and sustainability - but there is still so much more to learn.

    Carpentry/Building - As my grandpa was a carpenter I know how to work with basic tools and did some woodwork now and then, and just in general would love to practice and work more on it.

    Farm/Animals - My dad worked on a goat farm for a few month, I visited him there and so I learned how to milk and mind them. It's nice to be around animals and value and respect them more than it's usually done in this world.

    Cooking/Housekeeping - I also cook a lot, I love spending time in the kitchen (best place to hang out imo), figure out new recipes and make good healthy food. The kitchen for me is also a great place to learn more about someones culture, even better while listening to the tipical music !

    Beside my studies I work as a waitress, so I am open minded, able to carry a tray and I am pretty good at doing small talk haha

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach German and English, know a bit Spanish from studying there for half a year and would love to learn that better !

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback