Miriam

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/02/2016 - 28/04/2016

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    783

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello (: I am a 20-year-old german. I study psychology in Germany. Most of the breaks between semesters I spent travelling.
    About me I'd say I'm an open-minded and sociable person who likes to get in touch with all kind of people, but I never get bored when I'm on m own.
    I have a great love for calm and peaceful places that are open to guests. The village where I grew up was like this, and also the places where I've volunteered through workaway so far.
    I'd be happy to find another place like that, to get to know knew people and of course, to contribute to the life together by working. I also hope to learn more through any tasks that are given to me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In Germany I work as a waitress in a bavarian restaurant. There I learned how to deal with guests, to work properly as well as quickly and to not get tired during long hours of work.
    I grew up in a small place next to an ecological farm so I'm also familiar to this kind of work (help out during harvest or animal care).

  • Languages spoken

    spanish, english, german, french, little italian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback