Millie

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm currently working in windermere, the Lake District!

  • Description

    I am motivated by appreciating life as it comes and by completing tasks that add value to another's life or my life. I also enjoy doing things for others and am motivated by positive energy.

    Being in the outdoors, adventuring and exploring beautiful areas of the world with likeminded, positive people is what brings me joy. Also, I am very crafty and love lino printing, silversmithing and crocheting! I also enjoy gardening as I've grown up helping on family allotments and find joy in growing flowers, pressing flowers and growing veg!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn different languages, specifically some Arabic or French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am very independent, I have been travelling around the world, inter-railing in Europe, Trekking in Marrakesh, I lived on an island in Greece for a couple of months working with a refugee charity on the frontline and I recently moved to the Lake District National Park to work in a Youth hostel.

    I have a degree in Geography and International Development so have the ability to write papers, reports and other documents. Also I have a strong knowledge of topics such as migration, refugees, geographical perspectives, human rights and Sub-Saharan Africa.

    I am very crafty so can help paint, I know a small amount of carpentry but I am keen to learn more. I am learning silversmithing currently so I can sell my own jewellery! I am happy to help with gardening, weeding, growing veg and any other related gardening projects. I have had many jobs in customer service and working with people so am well versed in working with differing personalities, styles of working and demands. I am very hands on and love to do fixing jobs that may be traditionally thought to be done by a male.

    I enjoy hosting and cooking so often put on dinner parties for friends with different cuisines! Also I am a site manager for a retreat business operating in the UK so I take care of fixing things, hosting guests and dealing with the health & safety elements.

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.