Milagros

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/04/2015 - 20/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    572

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, hola and ciao!
    Based in Berlin, Germany 📌
    Possibly looking for temporal hosts in North Europe or arround :)

    Hi everyone !
    My name is Milagros, but you can call me Mili. I'm from Argentina but I'm also Half Italian and I'm currently travelling arround the world. I have been in living in New Zealand and Australia for 2 years and I'd visited several months, countries such as Brazil, Bolivia, Peru, Uruguay, Malasia, Thailand, Singapore. My dream is travelling all arround the world :)


    AUGUST 2019
    I'm here because I would like to meet new people while I'm visiting new places. I like hiking and being based in Berlin allow me to access easily to different hikes in North Europe and such. I currently work in casual jobs but thats not an hindrance to get involve in a temporal volunteer job. Specially social ones.

    Volunteer Goals

    Id like either to get involve in any projects related to human rights such as helping in Family center for violence victims, refugees, Open Arms, or any global federation working to protect and care for children who have lost parental care, or who stand at risk of losing it.
    In an outdoor perspective will also be good anything relate to enviromental protection as in
    natural reserves, national parks, coral reef rehabilitation (diving center) or animal protection .
    Honestly in a more individual wish it would be nice to work in a Yoga Center.




    More about me
    Besides to explore and hiking in my free time I love to read or spend time with my beloveds. I love yoga, meditation and arts, I'm not a ''serious face'' person, I usually like to do funny stuff, jokes, talking about memes and a serie of stupid things, but I also adore to watch movies, reading books. 100% The Simpsons fanatic.
    Usually I rather prefer places which are near to great walks or the ones that have great scenic views (obviously, everybody does haha) but mostly because I like trekking and be in the bush arround just exploring. Since I'm in Europe I would like to take a look to the historical and astonishing cities too.
    I'm quite calm, I don't usually go for party and I don't smoke, (I know that is a "must ' in some host profiles)
    I would prefer to stay with a family to be with locals and improve my English or my Italian. My Portuguese is getting bad as well so that will help too ahah.
    I have a lot of brothers and sisters (8), and I've got 12 nieces and nephews by now, and I love them all, so keep calm, because you really can count on me for children care.At home my mom has 8 small breed dogs and each of my siblings have a beloved fellow too, back home sometimes we raise some dog breed as cocker, puddle and now my family is raising French Bulldogs, apart from that my family run a Coffee Store where I used to work meanwhile I was studying English. Then I'd graduate as Hotel Recepcionist and I worked a bit from that before traveling and abroad as well.
    Hope you had like what you had read
    Cheers, thank you!
    See you soon!
    Que tengas un gran día ☺️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Recepcionist - farmer - babysitter - helping cooking - cleanning - alternative therapies - Animal care- Picker - Yoga assitent -

  • Languages spoken

    English; Portuguese; Spanish; Italian

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italoargentina

  • What else ...

    Any question just ask :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No|

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but better vegan.

Photos

Feedback