Mikkel

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Simon, 19 years old, and im from Denmark!
    This summer I graduate high school, and I'm now on my way, to explore the exiting world. My hope is to expirience other cultures, and to collect a lot of knowledge on my way. Through Workaway, I'm looking for a host, who can make my dream come true!

    By welcoming me, you will meet a very polite, open-minded and smiling guy, who is always on the look, for new adventures. In my sparetime, I used to play lots of handball and football, but now i mostly work at a supermarket, and focusing on my friends and school :)

    Feel free to ask any questions you would like ;)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Work:
    18+ employee in a supermarket (Fakta Aulum)
    - Responsible for closing up the supermarket, administration of till money, delegation of tasks
    Volunteer experiences:
    Social work (w. children/teenagers)
    - U10 football coach (participants: 8-11 years old)
    - Volunteer at KFUM/KFUK Aulum (YMCA) (participants: 13-16 years old)
    - Volunteer at FDF (Danish scout union) (participants: 5-7 years old)
    Administrative/PR-work:
    - PR-responsible at KFUM TeenEvent (nationwide event, >300 participants)

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    My homemade "Bier-Uhr", which is made of beer coasters from my study trips to Germany, needs new parts, and maybe my collection will be completed at my next visit? (see picture)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback