Michael

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2018 - 19/09/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I have based my life on these five principles: Respect, Integrity, Leadership, Competence and Compassion. Several fantastic workaway experiences. I am currently seeking hosts with a love for music. I have spent time working in Restaurants and Cultural centers in my past workaways which provided a great opportunity to share my music.
    Some key points about my goals:
    ~I have spent my life as a touring musician for folk festivals and blues musicians. I have been on tour for the past five years and have had the great pleasure of working with artists such as Keb Mo, Taj Mahal and The Fabulous Thunderbirds.
    ~I have toured 13 countries with my music raising awareness for some very important foundations that are close to my heart.
    ~Extensive experience with WEB DESIGN, MARKETING and PERSONAL BRANDING for businesses and artists.
    ~Worked as an aupair in New Zealand and enjoy having the opportunity to introduce youth to music and songwriting.
    ~Traveled extensively and although I am younger than some workawayers, I have lived a life full of love, peace and hard work.
    ~I am a very extroverted person and I find my joy in making other people laugh. I come from a small cowboy town and am a very family orientated individual with a positive vibe at all times. Coming from a very cold town in the States I have a lot of experience with working outside and cutting wood to stay warm for the long winters. I have always got the most out of my life and I enjoy helping people and learning from their culture. I am very hands on. I don't expect you to tell me what has to be done. If I see something that needs to be done I will do it. I have dedicated my life to living more simple and separating from a world of technology and material objects. I treasure wisdom and experiences more than anything.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Web design, Marketing, Branding, House Sitting, Sailing, Rebuilding sail boats, Painting (Have experience with interior/exterior painting of housing), Sanding (I worked for a sanding company to restore decks and put a stain finish on them), Architecture (Designing houses), Music, Performing, Computers, Great People Skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English(Native), Greek, Some Italian, Some spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Compassionate, Humble, Outgoing individual.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Back when I was a counselor for Outdoor School
My Workaway in Roma.

Feedback