Michael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Philippines, Spain, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/08/2019 - 25/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My names michael, looking to broaden my horizons, meet new people, make new friends, learn What I can from people, learn a little about myself in the process.
    For the last 12 years I’ve been a tree surgeon, working mainly adjacent to railways and power lines, had the privilege of teaching a lot of people how to do the work in the process.
    Been wanting to get away for a while, and decided now is the right time in my life to do it !
    Very much willing to teach what I know, which is mainly tree work, chainsaw maintenance, felling techniques.

    I’m going to be starting my journey in France travelling by car, with an aim to make it too Greece by September/October where I’ll meet a friend to work in a bar for a while before travelling back to make the ski season in Andorra

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Tree feller/ climber vegetation management, with 12 years experience, worked as labourer for plasterers, built tennis courts,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not of my knowledge

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback