Michael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2018 - 06/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a friendly,easy going person. Born in the UK and grew up in Hungary in a big family. (4 brothers, 2 sisters and two cats:)
    I'm very used to all types of house work and child care.
    I love nature, animals, exploring, hiking, travel, food, and anything to do with music and arts.
    For a living I set up and help manage live events, therefore I am used to very hard physical work and don't mind getting my hands dirty. I am generally good with my hands have a DIY attitude like to learn a bit about everything.
    At the moment, I am looking to escape the rainy London for the winter, and take some time to learn Spanish and improve a few other skills as well.
    And of course to meet more people from all kinds of cultures.
    It's the 4th time I'm coming to Latin America as I have always had an urge to discover this part of the world.
    Other interests are tourism, learning to sail and water sports, tour guiding, permaculture, earthships, woodwork/carpentry, metal work
    I'm sure I can be of good use in most environments.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I have plenty experience with basic pluming and electricity, general wood work, decorating, gardening.
    Some sales and hospitality
    Events and stage management, technical skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback