Mika & Roman

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    341

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, we are Mika and Roman from Plön and Preetz in northern Germany. We have been best friends for almost 7 years now and are looking for new challenges after we finished school. We hope that we get more independent trough our Work&Travel year so that we can easily master our next step: Living alone in Germany.
    Another reason for our year abroad is that we want to have a closer look on different cultures while making new friends. Next to travelling we like to do Sports
    in our freetime.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    At first we both are interested in trying out new Jobs that we don't know to collect many different experiences.
    We are dependably, friendly, punctual and very adaptable so you could say we are easy-care. :)
    Roman is very good in bodily work so he is perfect for exercises like farming and building. But he is also open minded, and loves to meet new people to Exchange thoughts.
    Mika is an open minded person that is very good in speaking english and likes to speak much. That's why he can easily talk to people he never met before. Next to this he also has no problem with bodily effort.
    No matter what, we will always try our best!

  • Languages spoken

    German, english, a bit french (Mika) & a bit spanish (Roman)

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Beside school Roman worked in a kindergarden and as delivery man.
    Mika worked as waiter, storekeeper and electrician assistent beside school and worked in a kindergarden for disabled kids after his A Levels for one year.
    So we are both child-friendly and know how to behave to other people. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

I like playing football and I like sunsets. :)
Another hobby of me is fishing, I use it to reset my mind after busy days.
I play football for SG Kühren since last season and this is how they presented me on their facebook page.
I like to play football because I like teamsports very much.
On this day we went rafting, what a great experience!

Feedback