Merlijn

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2021 - 12/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Occupation: I recently finished my Bachelor in Physics and have some time until I start my masters to reconnect with nature and learn as much as possible about sustainable living and agriculture.
    About Me:
    Hello,

    My name is Merlijn and I am 21 years old. I am from the Netherlands and I have just finished my Bachelor in phycis, which I did in Maastricht. I have until September 2021 to do some traveling and especially to be in nature as much as possible. I am a great fan of hiking, camping in nature and I love being outside. I have also been a part of the scouting for some time. Since the nature of the Netherlands is not that evidently present, I would like to go somehwere else to do these things.
    During my free time I play the french horn paint quite a bit and I am also fond of writing (even though I am very dyslectic hihi) especially short stories and poems.
    I would like to live sustainably at one point in my live and I would therefore like to experience a way of living in which one knows how to provide food and energy oneselve. I would love to learn all about the skills around and I hope I can be of great help.
    I guess that one of my skills would be baking and cooking as I enjoy doing it, but I deffinitly want to learn some new skills wnd I enjoy working outside (gardening, chopping wood) a lot. I do rather care about the well being of animals, (and yes I am vegan). I am very enthousiastic and a fast learner, so I hope to be of great help.
    Hopfully I can join soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Dancing
    Farming
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I would say that I generally like working outside and I think you are good at doing what you like best. I am not very experienced but I can do some general gardening collecting wood etc.. I enjoy cooking for many or few people (i cook vegan hihi) and I would love to learn more skills like construction aswell :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach Dutch or English and am interested to learn anything.

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback