Miriam

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Israel, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 16/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Miriam a solo traveler from Germany. I'm passionate about cooking and baking.
    I'm interested in Construction and have some experience, because I'm an intern at a Capentry in Germany. Another passion of mine is to create and improve spaces to live in. Therefore I can handel color, brushes and tools. I lgot into fotography and taught myself how to take some nice shots.
    I grew up with four sibblings and like to live together with other like-minded people.
    I'm experienced with kids and attended a summer camp in Germany as a group leader before.
    It's obvious I'm a pretty active person and never get bored, if so I start little projects. Right now I'm teaching myself to play the ukulele. I'm a huge ocean lover and surf (whenever I can). I'm also an environmentalist. ♥

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a driver's licence and I'm experienced with old rusty vans on rocky roads, but also with 'normal working' cars.
    I worked in two different hostels in Portugal and loved both experiences, epecially because of the people.
    In Germany I'm a waitress in a restaurant. We host a lot of events such as weddings, seminars, or interactive theatres. It's fun to be part of these events and to make the guests feel comfortable.
    I'm artistic and paint to relax. I would love to paint at a big wall, so let me know if you have an idea for such a project.
    I love animals and respect them.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm always flexible and curious for new tasks I never did before.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback