Miikael

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 10/06/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    An upfront non-believer, a laid back overachiever.

    I am a 28-year-old Finnish traveller born in Lapland and brought up in Vancouver.

    I am currently working on a hay farm and finishing up my first year of working holiday.

    I come with a drivers license and a white card.

    CU in the NT!

    -Miikael

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I currently work at a hay farm located between Darwin and Katherine. This job entails driving a tractor, telehandler and forklift.

    Before coming up to the NT I worked in Sydney as a labourer on construction sites.

    I am licensed sports massage therapist back home so I have some experience working with atheletes and children.

    Some things I enjoy are: small carpentry work and creative projects, social media marketing and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Finnish-Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Dairy free if possible

Photos

Feedback