Suzanne & Roger

  • New Zealand
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We're Suzanne and Roger and have lived in Wellington, New Zealand for over 10 years after moving from the UK. In 2017/18 we took a year off work and took the opportunity to house and pet-sit https://www.trustedhousesitters.com/house-and-pet-sitters/new-zealand/wellington/wellington/l/226883/
    around Europe and also discovered Workaway for the first time in Southern France.
    Now that we're back in New Zealand we'd like to build on our first great Workaway and use our holidays to explore parts of New Zealand we haven't been to yet, meet new people and offer our skills wherever they may be of use. Both Roger and I are very practical people. As a Project Manager, I'm all about getting the job done. Roger's managerial roles in volunteer lead organisations and community engagement means he is an excellent communicator and people person. We have renovated 3 houses together so whilst our skills in this area are definitely at the DIY level, we have lots of experience of the hard work necessary to bring life back into old homes and gardens.
    Our year away was all about getting out of our comfort zones, learning new skills and living differently so we are looking forward to seeing what opportunities, that we have never considered before, may come our way now we are back home.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Project Management
    Community Engagement
    DIY and General Maintenance
    Gardening
    Babysitting/ Child care
    Domestic Animal care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    49 & 58

  • Nationality

    British/New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We have our own 4 wheel drive car so we can access most locations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback