Michelle

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Finland - from Oct 2021 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Michelle, I'm 19 years old and I'm having a gap year this upcoming school year. Because I'm not quitte sure what I want to do in my life and which direction I want to go in. I've decided to go abroad this year and hopefully get to meet new people, find out more about myself and make memories I'll never forget.

    I've always been interested in other countries and cultures and I hope this gap year can give me the opportunity to work and also gives me a change to explore the nature and get to know the place I'm staying. I'm a family person and getting along with the host family and learning more about their lifestyle and traditions is really important to me. I also love kids and I'm used to watching them and take care of them, so I would love to help a family out with their children and other household chores.

    I'm a pretty quick learner and a hard-worker, I've got some experience with working on a farm and with animals, especially with dogs and horses, but I'm always open to learn new things. Preferably I would like to go somewhere with animals, because I like having them around, taking care of them and they also take care of me. I've also gone on ski trips since I'm little, so I'm used to some snow and cold.

    I'm definitely up for a challenge and i would love to get out of my comfort zone.

    Last but definitely not least ;) I really like to cook and bake, so I wouldn't mind helping out with that and maybe get to meet and cook some food of your culture.

    I'm hoping to meet you soon and start a great experience :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of babysitting experience, since I was 14 I've helped several families with children in between de age of 0 and 10 years old. I've experience in playing with them, taking care of them, bringing them to bed, cooking for and with them and also taking care of the household.

    I've also been working at several places, such as a flower farm, a pizzeria and a supermarket, where I still work right now. So I have experience with helping people, working hard, working in a team and working independent.

    My family and I live on farm, my dad used to be an agrarian until last year, so I'm used to living on a farm and the hectic times it can have sometimes. We have had animals since i was born, cats, dogs, horses even goats, chickens, bunny's and pigs. I've always helped taken care of them, which I love to do and I'm still around the horses and dogs a lot. I've quite some experience with training horses and dogs, but I would love to learn more about them and I'm definitely open for new methods.

    I'm also teaching myself guitar, so I can play a little guitar :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.