Michaela

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/03/2019 - 28/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there! I am from the East coast of Australia and the youngest of five children. I am a very out going person who is passionate about people, social issues and the world that we live in. I am travelling to gain some perspective and purpose to my life! I enjoy being active with my body and mind and like to keep things positive. I love the arts (music, film, creativity) as well as the outdoors (hiking, biking and snowboarding). Last but not least I enjoy working and am always eager to learn!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am personable with a hardworking and enthusiastic mindset. I have worked as a teachers aid in the remote Indigenous community Aurukun (Australia), volenteered to rejuvenate land back to its native state in the Grampians (Australia) and worked in an organic shop. Some other skills include: cooking, cleaning, working in team environments, and having a laugh.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am interested in conversations about the world and am keen to learn and share about connection to culture. I enjoy cooking and checking out the local environment! I really want to expand my own knowledge and skills and hope that my own knowledge and experiences can benefit you! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

MiskoNA


Photos

Feedback