Michael

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2020 - 20/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey,

    My name is Michael, I'm 22 years old and I'm currently studying as a primary school teacher in Rostock, Germany. Besides German, Mathematics and Philosophy with Children I'm also studying English. Due to this fact I'm expected (and willed! :) ) to stay abroad for three month to improve my language skills and getting to know some cultural aspects better. I'm very looking forward to these new experiences. :)
    I'm very flexible and interested to learn new things, so I'm ready to take on different tasks. I would prefer to help you with children care, animals or help in the house and the garden.

    If you want to get to know me better, don't hesitate to ask questions so that you can get an impression of my personality. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I want to stay abroad for three months not only because I have to because of my studies, but because I want to make new experiences, get to know new people and cultures and work on my language skills. I'm a very familiar person, I would really appreciate a close relation to my hosts.

    I like team- and ball sports, football and volleyball in the first place. All in all I would say that I'm a calm, reasonable person, but I can be spontaneous, senstitive and energetic, too. I'm patient, responsible and I like to help others. I love to be in the nature and working with animals. My aim ist to become a primary school teacher and I hope that I can help each child in an individual way, besides their (dis-)abilities, gender oder social status. Because my studies are almost completed, I have some experience in working with children. I've grown up in a big family in a village by myself, so helping in the house and garden is nothing new to me and I'm mostly hard working and ready to learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback