Michael

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Chile, Georgia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/12/2020 - 15/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I’m currently in Turkey, but since I live in the Van it’s not a problem to get around.

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi,
    I’m Michael and I am on my journey around the world. I left my country Austria in 2017. I lived and worked in Canada for a year. My way brought me to Chile with an other Working Holiday Visa. After that I traveled around South America. The last year I recovered and was planning a new adventure. I am traveling by Van to Asia. I left Austria in October 2020 and I want to take my time for every country.

    I’m a social character, who loves to be surrounded by honest and open-minded people. I always try to give more then I take. And I’m easy to get as friend.

    I love to hike and spend my days outside. The true nature is what I missed in Europe and I want to explore this planet and how it supposed to be.

    My dream is a piece of land, where I am able to grow my own food and where I can build up a ecosystem for the rest of my life. I enjoy the world how it is, but going back to our roots, is what I would love to do.

    I’m 100% sure you want to meet me and you will not regret to contact me. :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Books
    Blogging
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Professional chef, love for gardening and animals, social character, basic construction skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Hey there 👋 I’m from Austria so I speak German and would love to learn you some if you are interested. I lived in Chile for a year so I do speak some Spanish as well. But I’m actually really interested in other languages so any word you would like to teach me is highly appreciated 😉

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not at all : D

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback