Michael

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2020 - 15/07/2030

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    update: after 7 months workaway, i had a nice stay in portugal. now in spain near Murcia and ready for the next workaway.......
    ----------------------------------------------------

    Hey i'm Micha, a solo traveller in a campervan. Usually i sleep in the camper when i do volunteering and need to park near the host. I started workaway in june 2020 and had hosts in germany, france and portugal. At the moment near Porto and on the way to Faro. I stay in Portugal & south Spain until March/April 2021.

    The workaways i did were a big Riding-Farm with different kind of animals, forest and wood working, gardening, Construction/Renovation and at least a Hostel of the Camino de Santiago. I Like to learn new things and share the knowledge i have.

    Me is flexible to the times i have to work at your place. Just let me know and we will find a solution.

    My personality is friendly, motivated, open for other people and situations as well.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I worked a long time with medical products like wheelchairs and did the repair and mechanic for handicaped people.
    Also office management and disposition, wood working and floor transfer, gardening and roofing, Animal care - all kind of work where patience is required i like.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Like to do exploring new places, doing art and sport in the free time.
    I´m a relaxed person and easy going. have no special claims on accomodation or food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback