Michele

  • South Africa
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Michele from Johannesburg, South Africa! I am motivated by being able to make a difference in people's lives, whether it's by listening kindly, or just smiling, or facilitating a dance class, or cooking a delicious meal. Being in nature and dancing to beautiful world music makes me really happy. I'm also really happy when I'm making stuff, whether it's a painting, jewellery, sewing, or a stoney path. I'm a graphic designer by professiona but I prefer working more with my hands in the earth or with materials making crafts. I've some some art teaching and a TEFL course. Also, I don't mind getting stuck into difficult projects!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a skilled graphic designer, and I ran a small studio employing others for 9 years. This work is all behind the computer and I'm looking to move away from that.
    I'm a qualified Biodanza facilitator. I ran weekly classes for 5 years and I have given many workshops to large groups. Biodanza is a conscious dance practice and can be very healing. I have run workshops for people who want personal development via movement, for young addicts, corporate team building in the Phillipines, and for women from all over the African continent at a large conference and local university.
    I garden. I paint. And I can cook! I'm good with people generally and people find me warm and engaging. (That's what they say!)
    Generally I would describe myself as creative and grounded.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'm have some TEFL training but have not taught English yet. I would love to learn the language of which ever country I find myself in.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    59

  • What else ...

    I love to discover the music and dance of different cultures. I love art of all kinds. I love to be outdoors walking in nature.
    I enjoy board games for relaxation on rainy days with others, but on my own I'd rather read or garden or paint or sew. I don't drink alcohol or smoke.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No I'm not fussy. As long as it's healthy.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback