Michelle

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2019 - 22/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After having spent 4 years in the most beautiful University class rooms and book-stuffed libraries of the city of Bern, studying the world and all that connects us people living on it, I'd love to leave these buildings now for a while and discover the world not by reading but by seeing it.
    I'm very interested in the ways other people live their lives, what they dream about and what they think to be important parts of their little worlds. That's why I'm always happy to chat with all kind of people about anything that seems to be important at this very moment.
    At the same time I also enjoy reading books, spending time in nature and just living the moment.
    I'm always trying to receive everything the world offers me with open arms and to let me lead by all these little instances. I think that's what describes my life-philosophy the best at the moment.
    I'm looking forward to becoming for a short time a part of a different world, to making myself useful somewhere it is needed and just to seeing what happens next in my life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    So far in my life I have worked in different cafes as well as behind one or the other bar, so I think I've learned to adapt easily to all kinds of emerging new situation. I have no problem with connecting with people and learning new skills. I love to try and learn new stuff and I'm open to help with anything that is needed.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love music! I'm into all kind of different music, I like to sing (not very good, but enough for cozy fireplace gatherings), I'm part of an orchestra at the moment and my next project would be to learn some guitar-basics.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback