Michele

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/04/2019 - 30/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am french , living in the Uk since 2003 and started my own business here as a florist .
    I have a 24 years old daughter living now her own life now in UK.
    I have a lots of interest like , gardening ( just love it !!) , drawing , painting , art in general, history , cooking , helping in charity , travelling . I am quite organised and love experiment new things in life .
    I would like to be able to live in the countryside .
    I have been a workaway in France twice , in a 19th century manor , helping with renovation of the house , garden, cooking and my 2nd experience was in Aveyron with bee keeping .

    Je suis française vivant à Londres depuis 15 ans où j'ai ouvert une boutique de fleurs .J'aime beaucoup de choses ,le jardinage, l'art , la musique , la cuisine , les voyages , ect ...
    J'aimerais pouvoir me reconvertir dans un projet à la campagne et suis ouverte à de nlles experiences .
    J'ai eu 2 experiences comme "workaway" en France , la première dans la rénovation d'un petit manoir du 19eme , plus jardinage et cuisine .Ma deuxieme experience c'est passé dans l'Aveyron en apiculture .

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a good experience in business , drawing , gardening, child care , bar , restaurant .I took some riding courses , helped in charity , art club .
    My last work away took place in France as beekeeping.
    I love animals , nature .

    J'ai de bonnes notions de " business ", contacts clientèle .Très creative , je fais du dessin , passionée de jardinnage mais doit encore beaucoup apprendre 😉.J'aime la decoration d'interieur , J'ai une experience dans l'horticulture , maraichage. Je me debrouille en cuisine, peinture, bricolage , l'organisation en general .J'adore les animaux , la nature , je possède le permit et prête à de nlles adventures !!😉

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    I like board games , cards , tennis table...open to anything really

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Je suis alergique aux moisissures

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback