Merle

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, New Zealand, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone :)

    I am Merle, 25 years old and born and raised in a small village in northern Germany.
    I worked 4 years in a hotel in Germany and two years on a cruiseship at the reception and the last year I did work & travel in Canada.
    I lived 5 months in a small village in Quebec and worked at the reception from a hostel and as a cashier in a restaurant in the ski resort. During my freetime I went skiing or walking in this amazing winter wonderland and trying lots of new stuff like dogsledding or fatbiking. The atmosphere in the hostel was perfect and I met many wonderful people from around the world.
    During the summer I stayed two months in Vancouver and lived with a family with three children. I helped with the kids, the house and the garden. It was a great experience and I felt in love with Vancouver!
    The rest of the time I did roadtrips in the east and west part of Canada. I visited Vancouver Island, Yukon and Alaska.
    And I absoutely love this country!
    I am very passionated with cooking and baking and trying out new food from all over the world.
    I am not super enthusiastic in doing sports, like going to the gym :D But I liked beeing outdoor and going hiking, biking, canoing or skiing and I try to do more yoga and meditation.
    Also I like spending time with my family and friends and of course with my dog Bella.
    I like reading books and watching reports with different topis.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    - 6 years experience with guest Service/ reception/ cleaning in a hotel, on a cruiseship and in a hostel
    - I absolutely love cooking & baking :)
    - helping in a sports club with 4-6 years old children for 4 years
    - living with a canadian family for 2 months and taking care of the kids
    - organized and always willing to learn new things
    - taking care of animals, we have a dog and cats at home and when I was younger I had a Pony
    - gardening

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Smile and the world smiles back :)
    Workaway is a great opportunity to help other people around the world and find a home away from home.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian ( sometimes I eat fish)

Photos

Cape Breton Island
Bella <3
Bilbao, spain
Iceland
Mont-Tremblant
Harding Icefield, Alaska
Mount Revelstoke Nationalpark
Kajaking in Alaska
Vancouver
Sulphur Mountain, Banff

Feedback