Meris

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Panama, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!

    I'm Meris and I am a recent graduate from the University of Guelph in Canada. I am itching to visit new places and to do some exploring!

    I studied Child, Youth and Family at the University of Guelph and I spent last year creating rock climbing programs for kids. I felt like I wanted more creativity in my life and I have now started working both as a photographer and as a photography assistant.

    What I truly love is having new experiences and hearing the stories people have to share about their lives. As someone once told me, "the more you see, the more you know". I think it is important to appreciate and experience our planet and the different people that are on it.

    I have travelled to a variety of places but one of my most exciting trips was when I spent 4 months studying in Shanghai, China. Learning some basic Mandarin was great as was spending time in such a vibrant city. I am looking to spend at least 1 month somewhere new!

    I am a positive and curious person and I really value being present and enjoying all types of experiences. I love chatting, spending time with others and exploring the outdoors.

    I hope wherever you are you are having an awesome day and I hope to meet you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a new photographer and I keep learning more all the time. I love taking photos of interesting places and situations and getting to know people as I do so.

    I have spent many years of my life teaching programs for kids! I also have a degree in Child, Youth and Family studies.

    I have worked in many customer service roles and have good people skills. I am talkative but also really enjoy listening to others.

    I love being active and being outside. I spent many years of my life dancing and am now into rock climbing, running and hiking.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback