Mélissa

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, France, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2019 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everybody
    I'm Mélissa but I definitely prefer Mélou !
    I am French ( You will know that when you hear my accent and my stories about cheese )
    I am travelling around NZ since February, after lockdown on a boat, I chose to travel in Tilly my van.
    Whilst on the road and finding new places I am always on the lookout for news opportunities, experiences and meeting new, like-minded people.
    I love life, laughs, sun and beers !

    My aim for this beautiful journey is to learn about nature, sailboats (some projects are in my mind), new life styles that are more sustainable and eco responsible , permaculture, edible and medicinal plants, meditation, english (for sure)!

    Curious & Positive

    Kiss kiss xx

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My first is my smile that is a symbol of my positivity and optimism in life- both work and play !!

    I'm practical and like hands-on work.
    In my last workaway experiences, i learnt about general maintenance, building, gardening and off grid life.

    Curious, resourceful and dynamic I really enjoy to learn more day after day

    In France I am a Firefighter, I know first aid and stress response

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I pursue an ecological diet dependent upon my environment

Photos

Feedback