Deniz & Melda

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/10/2018 - 10/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are Deniz & Melda from Turkey. We quit our jobs few months ago for an epic experience in South America. We will be on the road for at least a year not only for traveling around the continent but also experience the local dynamics. Our aim is mostly understanding the problems and needs of the locals and if possible develop projects/ideas on the way. We still believe that another type of lifestyle is possible.
    We both studied City & Regional Planning and worked for renewable energy projects for the past couple of years. We're extremely sensitive about natural conservation and involved in the topic of sustainable development and self sustaining societies.
    Melda has a very positive and easy going personality and knows how to enjoy the moment. She is a certified yoga teacher and pranic healer who likes reading a lot and she is very good at cooking delicious vegan / vegeterian meals, but also traditional Turkish food.
    Deniz is adventurous, helpful and cheerful, which makes him unforgettable for the people he met. He is a big fan of volleyball snowboarding and darts, and a good practitioner of yoga who also likes playing guitar. He is master of pastry with or without gluten, but also cooks amazing meals with whatever he has in hand.
    We both like to think, read and talk about what we (human beings) did, doing and will do here :), try to understand how our mind and body works and experience different cultures. What we dream about this journey is to meet and help as many people as we can, experience and learn from them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language teaching (Turkish and English)
    Computer support (mostly software)
    Cooking and teaching how to cook
    Repairing and maintanence work
    Home design and decoration
    Gardening and planting
    Minimalism and fashion in your closet
    Project development and design
    Application to international funds

  • Languages spoken

    English, Turkish

  • Age

    30 & 36

  • What else ...

    Turkey is our home country, not perfect place to be born and live; but an amazing experience for travellers. There are many must-seen cities with historical importance and national parks and protected lands with scenic beauty. Let us know if you are planning to see Turkey. We (also as city and regional planners) can design a tour based on your expectations, likes and dislikes.
    Also here is our Instagram account @arrozfeijao.sa if you’re interested about our journey.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegeterian

Photos

Feedback