Melanie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Melanie, born and raised in Germany. I'm 22 years old and I like to go to Africa for at least 3 months in 2020. I study business. It motivates me to help other people, to share the same interests.

    I'm looking for some like minded guys who want to create something that gives us purpose in life. You may wonder why I don't want to go alone, it's because I was travelling by myself already and met wonderful people but I think there's more energy in a crew haha :)

    I'm into singing and dancing, and would love to improve my skills, in learning how to produce, and improve my voice by singing lessons.
    As I'm young and don't want to settle the next 5 years I can imagine to travel around the world :-)

    Let's start in Africa

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Due my study program I worked in administration, sales, marketing, finance:

    some of my tasks
    - Competitor Analysis
    - Customer Acquisition
    - Support in SEA & SEO
    - Promotion
    - Assistance with financial statement audits under HGB
    - Market and business research
    - Preparation of presentations
    - Correspondence and direct exchange with mandates

    Languages: German/ English

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I like sports, and I'm interested in music, playing ukulele :)
    I love to go out to eat sth or grabbing a coffee in a sweet café with good vibes

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback