Megan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Megan and I own a business which allows me to work from anywhere remotely. I have decided to forgo my home office space, and spend the year traveling and working from wherever I am. My journey will begin in late August 2019, and ideally last until May 2020.

    I love meeting new people, learning new things and acquiring new skills. Before I launched my company, I spent years traveling around the United States and through parts of South America and Italy volunteering and doing Workaway stays along with some couch surfing. Some of my trips included cycling across the entire united states to raise funds for affordable housing, and 3 months spent in the Amazon as a surrogate monkey mama.

    I have been in one place growing my business for the past 2.5 years and I am eager to get back into the world of traveling. I am a kind, open minded (newly!) 30 year old woman who is hard working. I have worked with animals, children and outside in an array of capacities. I write, am creative and went to college for marketing. If any of those skills, or my general willingness to work hard, feel like they'd be a good fit in your space, I would love the opportunity to chat more.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to read this!

    *️️PS: Because of my business, I can only do Workaways that have locations with strong and reliable internet/cell service.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    With 5 years of experience preparing meals for private families, I am creative in the kitchen and can make a delicious meal out of nearly anything. Additionally, I have a decade of experience as a part time bartender, and can concoct quite the cocktail (alcoholic or non, depending on your lifestyle).

    I have gardening experience, extensive cat and dog care (less familiar with farm animals but would LOVE to learn more about working with them), extensive childcare experience (newborns and up), I am a Red Cross CPR instructor, I have my bachelors degree in creative writing and marketing. , and I have some cooking and cleaning skills. I am a hard worker open to learning anything!

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Spinach & dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      No dairy

Photos

Feedback