Megan

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Megan and I'm from Germany.
    I am travelling through South America for six months.
    After finishing High School, I went to France to do a volunteer service with disabled people for two years. I am now taking a year off to travel. It has been a dream of mine for a long time to discover South America so this is where I started my adventure.
    I hope to meet lots of amazing people, to develop new skills, to improve my language skills and learn a lot on the journey.
    I am a fit and active person who really enjoys the outdoors. I am easy-going, animal-loving and I love adventures!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been working with people with disabilities in France for two years. I really enjoyed the open-minded and postive attitude of most of the handicapped people and besides taking care of them, I also took care of the house, keeping it clean, doing the laundry, cooking and other household tasks.
    During high school I used to teach german to children from foreign countries.
    I would describe myself as a quiet and calm, positive-minded, affective, reliable and open-hearted person.
    I am hardworking and i enjoy helping other people.
    I love animals, nature and the sea. Another important aspect in my life is doing sports. I often go running ans swimming, I do yoga and I have several years of experience with horses. I am also interested in arts. I love drawing, painting, taking photos and reading.

  • Languages spoken

    German, english, french, learning spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback