Claire

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have completed three Workaways since joining last summer and really enjoy moving to new places, meeting new people and trying my hand at new jobs. Whilst I have my own VW campervan, it's not big enough to live in full time and has no facilities so I would require somewhere to stay.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    For the last twenty years I have worked full time in social care, in a women's refuge, a homeless hostel, several prisons and a drug and alcohol service. Whilst I'm not expecting to find this sort of employment through Workaway, my skills are transferrable as you have to be very organised and flexible with a positive can-do attitude to survive this line of work.

    In addition, I have done a lot of bar work and have also worked in a deli, a cafe and a bakery. I spent several years volunteering at a local dog rescue and am a trained volunteer Samaritan.

    In my early twenties, I worked on a Kibbutz in Israel picking fruit, working in a pizza factory and peeling potatoes for 600 people!

    I am fit and healthy and can turn my hand to most things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    57

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Iodine

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Photos

Feedback