Audrey

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there, I’m a 26 year Irish backpacker, travelling with my boyfriend Cameron, (our profiles should be linked), and currently in Queensland, taking in what the aussie countryside has to offer! I’ve been in Australia since June 2019 and have spent my time doing workaways on small homefarms, working in hospo in a ski resort, as a farm hand on a large dairy farm milking and rearing calves, and otherwise just travelling, camping and seeing the sights.
    I’m confident, outgoing, chatty and I’m an outdoorsy person, I love to work with animals and I really enjoy things like hiking, cycling, surfing etc. I’m into good food and healthy eating and I love to cook. I have an aptitude for hands-on work, and would love to learn more about carpentry, permaculture, gardening, beekeeping, animal rearing and home produce, to name a few.
    I have an artistic side, I like to draw, paint and to create things, I love singing and music, especially guitar and and I’m also trying to learn French.
    I’m looking forward to meeting some lovely interesting people on my travels and experiencing different ways of living. and I'm always open to learning new things along the way.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I guess one of the biggest things for me is enthusiasm, I'm a quick learner and I'm happy to try my hand at anything. I've worked on a dairy farm for the past several months and I loved working with the animals.
    At the minute I’m particularly interested in carpentry and home improvements and would love to work on a project with someone, where I can learn as I go. I’ve used basic power tools before and would like to get more experience in this area.
    I enjoy gardening, and would like to learn more about growing and producing food organically. I’m interested in beekeeping and would love to keep bees myself in the future so I'd love to see more of this.
    I love to cook and I'm pretty good at it, (though always happy to learn more!) so I'm happy to help out with family meals.

    Some of the little projects I worked on recently included making a few batches of kombucha, I adopted and raised a pet calf, made soap from pig fat, and tanned an animal hide, so that might give you an idea of things I'm into.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    Interested in singing, music & dancing, cooking, art & drawing, animals, reading, chess, snooker, as well as all kinds of outdoors activities; hiking, camping, rock climbing, nature walks, kayaking, cycling, swimming. Yoga and aromatheraphy as well as beekeeping, are some things I’ve recently become interested in and would love to learn more about also. I hold a full, clean drivers license and I’m a non-smoker.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback