Maya

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/06/2019 - 12/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hallo.
    My name is Maya, Im 20 years old and I live in Germany near Berlin in a small peaceful village.
    Im out of a musician family. My Dad is a Jazz musician and teacher like my mom also a music teacher. I am very interested in art and I write poems and storys, I love reading, beeing in nature and I do a lot of sport. Because we live surrounded by nature, we have a large garden, where we grow our own fruits and vegetables.
    Last year I worked 6 months in Italy on organic farms and it was such a wonderful time, working in the fields, in the garden and to meet with different people. There I was cooking with my new friends, I worked hard in the fields, and I learnd the language very fast.
    I was visiting England two times before, once I was near Bath, Dartmoor and Boscastle and the other time I was in London. Since that time I was so in love with England. It was a very nice time.
    Now I want to use my last chance to travel and to work a little bit before I start studying.
    Before I was in Italy, I finished school ( I visited a waldorfscool) where I learned a lot about nature and herbs, we worked with wood and we did a lot of art projects. I hope that I can help you with all my skills. After school I worked as a waitress, and as a babysitter, I cooked for many people, I renovated the corridor of our house, worked with animals on the farm and in the agrarculture, I made cheese, jam, sauces, pasta, cakes, wine and liqueur, and I worked also in a supermarket.
    I really looking forward to work again in the garden, to help and meet other people, get inspiration, new live experiences and also I hope to become better in english.
    In Italy I spoke both Italian and a lot of English, especially in the beginning. I would be very happy to recive an answer from you and I really looking forward to work with you.
    Kind regards.
    Maya

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am able to work in the garden, I know a lot about plants, herbs, nutrition and healing plants. I like to work with animals. I already have experiences with sheeps, goats, dogs and chickens, donkeys, and much more... I love to paint, to draw, to work with wood, I like to cook. I know how to clean.
    I know a lot abou biologie, geography, literature and I speak german, english, italian and a tiny bit russian.
    I can also drive a car. I really want to work with bees! That is really a dream of mine.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak german, english and italian.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I write poems and short storys for myself or my family.
    I do workout a lot, and like to go for long walks.
    I love english literature.
    I play violine since my early childhood time, and love different genres of music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Im lactose intolerance, but I can eat cheese. I eat a lot of vegetables but Im not vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback