Mila

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2017 - 31/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    557

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! Bonjour! Hola!

    I'm a Kiwi, born in London but raised on the Kapiti Coast near Wellington (NZ). I grew up next to the sea in a small village helping my father replant native trees in the escarpment nearby. We aimed to try and encourage native birds to come back to the area and it worked! I love the outdoors, animals, travelling, teaching, sport, swimming, reading, cooking, culture and languages! I speak English fluently, proficient French and conversational Spanish (which I am looking to improve). In 2017 I went on exchange in France for a year and spent the summer holidays doing workaways in France and Greece. While at University I was employed as an English tutor and as a manager at a restaurant. Since graduating with a first class Honours degree in English Literature last November I have been teaching English at a Colegio in Sevilla while learning Spanish. Once my contract ends in June I would love to spend the summer holidays and perhaps further into the year helping out different projects or families in Spain or around Europe! I want to get to know the local lifestyle, meet interesting people and improve my language skills. I'm hard working, respectful and looking to make you happy you welcomed me into your home :) If you have any questions please send me a message!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked particularly in the areas of language teaching, management, customer service, administration, babysitting, gardening and planting but I am excited to try new things too!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    New Zealand/British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback