Maximilian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/11/2017 - 01/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    100% biologist but with a lot of humor, some people describe me as a walking comic and I take it as a compliment.
    I am in general a kind and funny person, very open but also quite independent.
    Of course I am not a nationalist, but I am very proud on the features we germans are famous for, so I prefer to do things exact, punctually and as good as it gets.
    I am also a adventurer, sometimes a little bit risky and anything but boring.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bachelor degree in general biology, so I am knowledge in all parts of this field.
    Practical experience in planning, building and constructing.
    I have worked a lot with animals of all types.
    Experience in touristic service.
    Basic knowledge in agriculture and fishing.
    In general I prefer to do things a little bit slower but in the right way and for long term.
    I am a pragmatic person and I learn pretty fast.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am a motivated person and I really like to work but to keep this motivation I need to see where it is going to, so make me part of the whole project instead of wasting my talents by keeping me JUST for stupid work. There are things to increase, everywhere and sometimes it's good to ask an outsider for his point of view.
    I expect a friendly, respectful and professional working climate as a minimum, but I would wish to make new friends instead of just colleges.
    I have to say, that I had some bad experience with volunteering and I never gonna promise to stay longer than the minimum time at one place without knowing it. So if I feel comftable and be fine with the working politics I would be happy to stay longer, BUT if not, I don't wanna leaf with a bad conciseness because of any promises.
    I hope that doesn't sound to hard:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian, but without any expectations

Photos

Feedback