Maxime & Jenny kim

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Belize, Brazil, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    ***Note that I am travelling by myself right now.


    I'm a 27 years old man who really love to learn about the world and the people, I like to be out of my confort zone. I don't want to live the regular life I'm smart, ambitious and I believe that everything is possible if you put the effort and work needed .

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -I'm a carpenter with 8 years of experiences.
    I do house framing, concrete forming, renovation project, tiling, and painting.

    - I have gotten lots of experiences in hostel work over the years volunteering around the world.

    - I also have some mechanic competence due to my 2 years working in a garage

    - Cook and waiter are two job I had done a lot before ( student job )

    - I also had a sailboat wich I lived on for two years travelling the caribbean, so I have great navigation skills and I am also an excellent spearfisher.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 27

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I came here in the philippine mainly because I miss being in the water all the time, when I had my sailboat I could easily spent 4-5 hours a day spearfishing, freediving or simply just snorkeling around a reef. So I came here with my freedive gear and Im looking to volunteer where I could be close enough from the water so I can spend my freetime snorkeling or diving around.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback