Maxime

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello ! My name is Maxime, I’m 27 and I’m from the french part of Switzerland.

    I recently quit a job as a graphic designer that I really liked, but now I’d like to experience new things and get closer to nature and people. So, I’m looking to travel and work around Europe and hopefully meet some great people and learn a lot of new skills.

    I like to see myself as an easy-going and open-minded person. I like drawing, reading, cooking and hiking. I’m a pretty sporty person and I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty. I’m interested in learning more about gardening, self-sustainability, eco-projects, working in a farm. I'm also interested in learning new languages, especially Spanish at the moment.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Hiking
    Art & design
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As a geeky graphic-designer, I can help with the basic use of the computer, the developpement of your website up to the creation of your static or animated visuals.

    I spent my student holidays working as a waiter in a restaurant, a labourer on constructions sites, and a kitchen aid. I also love to cook and can help in the housework.

    Other: I'm curious, fast-learner, independant, and I like a job well done.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback