Maxime

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2020 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm Maxime, 23 years old, and I come from Lyon in France. I'm interested in many things like cooking, hiking, reading and biking.

    I'm planning a trip of 6-9 months in Scotland, starting from January.
    Why?
    - Because I love this beautiful country (I have already visited this country twice but just for hollidays).
    - I hope to meet a lot of different people all along my trip.
    I want to try a new way of life, and meet people to keep throughout my whole life.
    That's why I would like to live a Workaway experience within a scottish family.
    - Finally, I love challenges!

    Before this trip, I was a sales manager working to accelerate buildings' energy transition.
    ( and before that a child entertainer.)

    I'm curious and hardworking.
    I hope to meet you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I can cook (to prepare vegetable for example).
    I have a lot of experience as child keeper, I can plan activities, help to do homework or to teach (french for exemple).

    I haven't any experience as waiter but I if there is an opportunity to try, I think I can learn quickly!

    I dont speak English currently but fluently with simple vocabulary and I have many experience with customers, so I can be professionnal at an Hostel for example.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love playing chess, cards and some board games.
    I like to learn, tradditional stories, recepts or tradditions.
    I'm quiet but social.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback