• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Norway - from Mar 2023 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    my name is Maxi, I'm 29 years old and just finished my master degree in educational science. After having a great time studying I decided to go traveling and volunteering for a bit before starting to work. I just wanna see, where my way is leading me too and "go with the flow" as you could say. I am looking forward to get to know new people, ways of living, skills (e.g. in terms of gardening and manual skills). My happy and positive attitude, my high level of motivation, energy and excitement as well as my joy in live are things which I am happy to share with you while offering you my helping hands where needed. I think I am quite flexible to help in all kinds of work indoors an outdors. Whereas I dont have that many experience in buiding and construction work, my willingness to learn it can help this fact.Besides that I'd say I'm pretty good in preparing good food and being creative (e.g. oing embroidery). I think I am a person who is happy to share some nice moments with as well as doing her work very responsibely but also leaving you the space you need for yourself.

    In my free time I like being active which means going for walks or on bike trips to explore my area, going running ans playing volleyball, talking to friends and writing postcards so you get a few more ideas of who I am.
    More about me I'm happy to share with you soon:)

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    -working with people: not that I'm only a very social person but also have a lot of experience in the work with kids and youth (sport groups, organizing and doing class trips and outdoor education) as well as oldd people (social work in a home for the eldery)
    - experience with animals: I grew up with dogs and rabbits.
    -cooking: not that I cook for myself, family and friends for over 10 years but also volunteered in different occasions (e.g. Ahrtal flood help) in the kitchen
    - some practical skills you need in your house and garden I learned from my family, my time as an Au Pair and volunteering on a Camphill farm
    - handcrafts ad creativty: sewing, embroidery, crochet and knitting

  • Age


  • What else ...

    As you should worry about Covid...I'm three times vaccinated as well recovered and responsable in my everyday living behaviour.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements