Max

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Tunisia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2019 - 25/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am hairstylist and a musician. In the USA these are the two ways that I usually make my living, but now I am traveling around the world to learn new languages and meet interesting people. For over three years now I have been traveling on my own. I love doing people's hair while I travel and getting to know different personalities from all over the place. I have now volunteered at 14 workaway locations.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hair styling, music (drums, guitar, banjo, piano, bass guitar, harmonica and singing) speaking english and spanish. I have taught languages in the past and music classes also. I can run very far. I can cook. I am very good at table tennis. I love to write. I have written stories and scripts. I like to do card tricks.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish very well. Basic level French, Portuguese and Italian.

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I like to write screenplays for films, mostly just for fun. I am constantly taking inspiration from my travels and writing new songs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback