Maurus

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Morocco, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Maurus, a German guy who loves traveling. I am a friendly, optimistic, active, and easy-care person and passionate about life. I love meeting people and to explore places. Sun and warmth are my friends. I do various sport activities and play the Ukulele, however I discovered my interests in languages and so am I learning every day. My current project is Italian.

    I finished school in May 2017 and am going to start Studies in October 2019. During the time in between school and University I decided to spend some time by travelling, exploring the world and meeting new people who have different lifestyles, cultures and making various experiences. I made a lot of foreigner friends, had opportunity to get acquainted to their cultures, and understand different beliefs. I spent a lot of time in Spanish-speaking countries and in international Hostels, which gave me the opportunity to improve my language skills to a good level in English and Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am motivated, flexible, able to work in a team and adapt to new surroundings. I have experience in working as a gardener, receptionist, barkeeper, also working in office and Assisting in a Kitesurf-school.
    However I can do various tasks, work with people having different age and always willing to learn something new!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, Italian(basic)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback