Mauricio

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2020 - 24/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    Let me introduce myself. I'm a single and independent Spanish pianist who has been playing on cruising ships around the world for quite a while.

    I have basic skills with carpentry, construction and decorating. I have even built a small sailing boat some years ago. I can help with computers, internet, gardening, fixing fences, building tree houses or sheds, general maintenance and cooking. I'm used to caring for farm animals and home pets (my father had a small farm). Animals need affection, dedication and concern for their welfare. I have as well some experience with caring for elderly people.

    Languages spoken: English, Spanish and Portuguese (fluent), Germany, Italian and French (B1 level).

    Regarding my hobbies, I go for sailing, hiking, biking, mountain trekking and snorkeling. Good music, arts, poetry, astronomy, wild animals and pure nature are also my passion.

    I'm an energetic, good humored, patient, sensible and responsible person who's always open to learning new skills and help.

    Please get in touch if you are interested. I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

    Thank you.

    Mauricio

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Carpentry
    - Wooden boat construction
    - Language teaching: Advanced Spanish and Portuguese; intermediate French, Italian and German
    - Music teaching (piano)
    - Sailing teaching
    - Welcoming and tending guests/tourists
    - Animal caring (farm or pets)
    - Gardening
    - Home care for the elderly

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    68

  • What else ...

    As I am a pianist, I'd love to jam with you, if you can play any instrument.
    As to sports, I go for sailing, snorkeling, mountain hiking, trekking, swimming and tennis.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

French Polynesia, on board Paul Gauguin ship
Barcelona
On board a Scenic Luxury River Cruises' ship
At a horse farm in Saxmundham
Clube dos Jangadeiros Sailing Yatch Club
Having a chat with some lovely girls...🙂

Feedback