Maud

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2019 - 07/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Maud, I am 21 years old and currently living in Maastricht, the Netherlands. I just finished my bachelor in Medicine and took a gap year to explore the beautiful Asia with my friend Renee and develop myself in other areas than studywise. There is so much to learn and I believe not everything can be taught by books!

    What makes me the person that I am? I believe that I’m a caring person and I find myself being interested in charity work. One year ago, I raised a certain amount of money with 6 other friends in 9 month period of time to help children in Albania and Serbia. We hired a van and bought the basic needs in local stores so we could see how our raised money was spended and bring the goods to the children and family’s ourselves.

    Other than that, I am just a normal student who loves to spend time going out with my friends, have dinner together or just drink a cup of tea on the couch. I visit my family almost every weekend and find it very important to spend time with them. Moreover, I think I am a hard worker and am willing to put my energy and effort in one (ore more) of the projects from workaway!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a highschool degree in English (among others), bachelor degree in Medicine and first aid degree.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

ReneeBoereboom


Photos

Feedback