Matthieu

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    India - from Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Greetings,
    They call me Matthieu, I'm 22 years old and I have just graduated in occupational psychology and I now want to discover new experiences. Workaway is for me an opportunity to learn how to develop ways of living that respect people and nature. This through permaculture, medicinal plants, humanitarian aid, animal care, social services, housing construction, ecological projects..... My goal is to take concrete actions to contribute to the development of life on earth.
    I am the idealist and optimistic type with a penchant for discovery, mysticism, joy and adventure. I appreciate harmonious and peaceful relationships based on emotional responsibility, tolerance, cooperation, reciprocity and forgiveness. I am constantly eager to learn and transmit in order to get closer to who I am. I am also attracted by the understanding of what life is all about in all its splendour, that is, the understanding of magic that allows us to live experiences on earth.
    I am passionate about sport and more particularly skateboarding and skiing, meditation, breathing, parapsychology, astrology, music, philosophy, quantum physics, alchemy, secrets of the human body, medicinal plants, the discovery of animals...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a master’s degree in work psychology, which is the most substantial project I have ever carried out. During these five years of studies, I was able to deepen my knowledge of the functioning of human relations, emotions, neural mechanisms, communication and the world of work. Because my specialty is work-related, I have some expertise in understanding the elements that allow human beings to flourish in their professional activities. This is reflected in the analysis of a request, the study of the context of emergence, the search for knowledge related to the problem, the construction of a methodological approach in order to obtain results and the recommendation of concrete actions to improve and provide elements of response to the problem. During those years of study, I developed the ability to listen to a person with a problem in their life in order to help that person find their own solution.

    In parallel with these studies, I was able to carry out many professional activities in the field of service as a catering server on the Atlantic coast, host agent in a social housing agency and at sporting events, receptionist of a campsite on the Atlantic coast.

    Thanks to these experiences I practice English well, I have a good basis in German and some notions in Spanish and Arabic.

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback