Matthias

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Serbia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 13/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Matthias from France.
    I'm trying to leave my dream life, travelling, helping around and consumme a less as possible.


    I decided to do a gap year to improve my knowledge and to open myself to the world, to share experiences with people from all over the world, to learn how to consume less and about permaculture.
    I'm a nature lover and i would love to discover new landscapes and beautiful places.

    I'm open minded, fast learner, easy going and I would like to help you in your projects! I'm very motivated and really curious. I like new experiences and i rarely say no to new things.

    I'm fluent in english and I have spanish basis.

    All the best and see you soon!

    E-mail : matthias.letreste@gmail.com

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm have been doing many jobs for couple of years. I'm a lifeguard since 4 years, i've been doing 3 internships in the field of electricity and energy. I worked for a DIY as order receptionnist, in a store, as installer of TV, as delivery man, and as serveur and roadmender in a camping.
    I've been volonter in a farm and as animator for children.
    So i can do many things, i'm not expert in a many stuffs but i'm a fast learner and i'm really complete.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm a huge fan of sports, games, music, nature and movies/TV shows.
    I've been practicing table tennis for 6 years, swimming for 8 years and rugby for 4 years. But i do play tennis, football, volley-ball whith my friends. I also like triathlon, running, hiking, mountaineering, rafting and many sports. Actually if you find a sport that i don't like, i will bow to you.
    I really like board games or card games, I know many card games and I'll be honored to teach some to you if you want.
    I like listenning music and i'm playing piano for 10 years and harmonica for 3 years.
    I'm also a huge fan of nature and animals.
    I prefer to travel eco-friendly, i did 2 travels by bike of 400 and 500 kms.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback