Matthew

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Tell me where and I'll be there!

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Matthew, I’m from Scotland and currently travelling and willing to venture to awesome destinations!

    I’ve travelled to 90 countries and love exploring. I’m an avid reader, love films, I'm a qualified PADI divemaster with over 140 dives, enjoy exercise and socialising and making people laugh 😁

    Worksways so far:

    (1) Gwen's - Kent - Feb/March 2021
    This was mainly gardening, planting and building a poly tunnel from scratch

    (2) Laura's - Dorset - March/April 2021
    I moved the entirety of Laura's huge barn by myself to another location. Lots of packing, lifting and organising

    (3) Stefan's - Pyrenees - Aug/Sep 2021
    I helped with building a roof for their new kitchen, laying a cement driveway and maintaining their garden

    (4) Abraham's - Seville - Oct/Nov 2021
    I worked alone on Abraham's garden clearing away all the dead plants, weeds and putting down new grass along with fixing the roof on the pool house

    (5) Radu's - Timisoara - Nov/Dec 2021
    There was a range of tasks from helping with Radu's NGO and restoring derelict houses within the community, maintenance of his holiday home and clearing an entire forest of vines and weeds

    (6) Gwen's (again) - Kent - March 2022
    Back at Gwen's. This time I restored an old wall, gardening, maintenance, tending to the chickens, mowing and planting and getting her place ready for her seasonal guests

    (7) Caroline's - Kilkenny - March/April 2022
    I was helping Caroline prepare for the opening of her glamping season. This included painting, gardening, logistics, moving 10 tonnes of top soil and general maintenance

    (8) Gwen's (again) - Kent - April/Current
    Back at Gwen's for a third time but this time to run her Air B n B and maintain her large garden!!

    Feel free to get in touch...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Great communicator, hard worker, physically fit, punctual and always up for learning new skills

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    Wanting to see everywhere and meet as many people as possible!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback