Matthew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Matt, I’m from the Los Angeles Area in California! I am currently taking a gap year from university to travel and write!

    I am very outgoing and enjoy socializing with people from all backgrounds, but also enjoy quiet time removed from the constant hustle of the world for self reflection and relaxation. I am definitely happiest out in nature and the countryside!

    I have always enjoyed outdoor activities, especially extreme sports, including rock climbing, parachuting, motorcycle riding, spelunking, snowboarding, surfing, flying airplanes, and so much more!

    I am hard working, adventurous, and driven to experience all that I can in life! I am hoping to learn as much as I can about other cultures as I can in the next year, as well as share about where I’m from!

    I look forward to talking to you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Growing up in a small desert town in California, I am experienced with lots of different kinds of manual labor- gardening, landscaping, and some limited building/construction.

    I have my Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) Certificate, and am qualified to teach English to English learners at any level. I also have my Youth Learners Certificate, a certification in teaching and working with young learners from ages 3-18!

    I also have my pilots license and experience driving manual transmission vehicles, and have some limited mechanics experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have a mild allergy to some breeds of dogs and cats, but usually this mild allergy is not a problem

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can eat anything, but I had a stomach ulcer about a year ago, so my appetite comes and goes sometimes. I also try to limit my consumption of alcohol if symptoms arise.

Photos

Feedback