Motiejus & Lukas

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2020 - 30/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are two cousins and best friends from Lithuania, crazy about the Mediterranean, its people and nature. We've had our first workaway experience in southern France during the summer of 2020, now we only look forward to continuing our adventure and expanding the list of friends in this community !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We can offer our help and skills in following areas:

    - Help learning photography / filmmaking - Motiejus is experienced photographer and editor
    - Lukas has cultural experience – Erasmus in Bologna, Italy and Belgrade, Serbia, internship in Rome and Zagreb, Croatia, Master studies in Paris
    - Motiejus has always been a "nature boy". He's experienced in gardening, planting and farming.
    - Handyman and building skills (maintenance and simple wooden constructions for e.g. greenhouses, woodshed).
    - Both are very clean/tidy so can help in any general housework
    - Help practice English
    - We are both motivated, have great physical endurance and are not afraid of work
    - Both of us are professional tree climbers so if your cat gets stuck up there – worry no more! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    19 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback